23/10/2017 Anna

DSC00983.JPG
Photo by Gabriel Comerford

れいなさんとのレジデンスが終了してちょうど1週間たった。

れいなさんは神戸でどこかで生まれて、どこかで暮らすのショーイング+香港公演の準備中。私はメルボルンからシドニーに帰ってきてシンガポールインサイドアウトのための新作準備。

あっというまに終わったのか・・・と少し思っていた。もう一度Gabrielが撮ってくれた写真やFelicityの動画をみて、とても美しい瞬間だったんだなぁって客観的に実感する。

DSC00981.JPG
Photo by Gabriel Comerford

It was the end but I don’t think so. I’ve already started rehearsing for my next project creating a new work for Singapore Inside Out. Reina is working in Kobe for a showing ‘born somewhere, live somewhere’ in Dancebox, Osaka and later in Hong Kong.

I watched again Gabe’s picture and Felicity’s footage. It is really beautiful I think from outside.

DSC00980
Photo by Gabriel Comerford

People can say things from outside but the experience I have got dancing with Reina during rehearsal and showing can’t be doubt.

If nobody saw the dance nobody know the dance except the dancer. I often dancing by myself alone while nobody watching. The feelings of some dance can’t be described by words.
I know this dancing with Reina surely happened but I don’t know it will happen again in the future at this stage. Nobody know the future. I might be seen by someone who I don’t know yet. Dance is big and important.

DSC00978
Photo by Gabriel Comerford

I hope we can do this again.

DSC00974
Photo by Gabriel Comerford

今回のクリエイション中のブログはなかなか大変だった。とにかく一日で色んなことがあったし、毎回日本語書こうとするけど、一度日本語にスイッチが入ってしまうと、文章がおかしくなるので、まず英語で書かないと、↑の文章みたいに変な英語になってしまうことがわかった。

れいなさんは津軽弁を話してる時の自分と標準語の自分は違うと言ってた。私みたいに関東出身とかだと標準語が母国語?になってしまうので、もうひとつレイヤーがあるなんて、とても憧れる。

今回のクリエイションはずっと日本語だったから、自分の体感もちょっと違った。日本語で話すときは、もっと神経を集中させないといけないような気がする。

DSC00991
Photo by Gabriel Comerford

色んな小さいことに気がついて、私はこれからどうしたいんだろうってここ一週間自問自答。忙しいからいいけど、あと5年10年先私はどこでなにをしているんだろう。そしてれいなさんも。またあの稽古の時に宇宙に行ったみたいな、体験をしたいなぁ。

コメントを残す